Picture of Senator Alberta Darling

Senator Alberta Darling

Senate District 8 (R - River Hills)

2015 session information (Archive)

Senator Alberta Darling's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2015 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2015 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2015 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 317 East
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
(608) 266-5830
(608) 267-0588
Voting Address:
1325 West Dean Road
River Hills, WI 53217

Bob Delaporte Bob.Delaporte@legis.wisconsin.gov
Cory Fish Cory.Fish@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rachel Keith Rachel.Keith@legis.wisconsin.gov
RJ Lambert RJ.Lambert@legis.wisconsin.gov
Deej Lundgren Deej.Lundgren@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jerry Ponio Jerry.Ponio@legis.wisconsin.gov


Born Hammond, IN, April 28; married; 2 children, 3 grandchildren. Graduate UW-Madison 1966; grad. work UW-Milwaukee 1972-74. Former teacher and marketing director. Member: North Shore Rotary; College Savings Program Bd. (EdVest); Junior League of Milwaukee (former pres.); Tempo Professional Women’s Organization; Blood Center of Wis. Bd. Former member: Next Door Foundation; Public Policy Forum; Wis. Strategic Planning Council for Economic Development; Greater Milwaukee Com.; Goals for Greater Milwaukee 2000 Project (exec. com.); United Way Bd. (chp., allocations com.); Future Milwaukee (pres.); Milwaukee Forum; Children’s Service Soc. of Wis. (bd. of dir.); American Red Cross of Wis. (exec. com., bd. of dir.); League of Women Voters; Today’s Girls/Tomorrow’s Women/Boys Girls Club (founder); NCSL Education Com. (chp.); YMCA (bd. mbr.). Recipient: Shining Star of Education Reform 2011; Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Government Advocates Award; Greater Milwaukee Committee Leadership Award 2011; Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Legislative Leadership Award 2011, Friend of Housing Legislator of the Year 2012, 2006-2011, 2002, Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce Working for Wisconsin 2012, 2002; American Conservative Union Foundation Defender of Liberty Award 2012; Friend of Grocers 2014; 2011 Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups Tommy G. Thompson Award for Service; Wis. Stem Cell Now Courage Award; Right Wis. Iron Lady Award 2013; Wis. Charter Champion Award 2014; 2006 Inductee into the National MS Hall of Fame; Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce 100% Pro-Business Legislator 2006; Wis. Builders Assn. Friend of Housing 2008; Amer. Cancer Soc. Legislative Champion 2014, 2006; Fair Air Coalition Friend of Education; Metropolitan Milwaukee Assn. of Commerce Champion of Commerce; Wis. Head Start Directors Assn. Award of Excellence; National Assn. of Community Leadership Leadership Award; United Way Gwen Jackson Leadership Award; St. Francis Children’s Center Children Service Award.

Elected to Assembly in May 1990 special election; reelected November 1990; elected to Senate 1992; reelected since 1996.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes