By Representatives Subeck, Kolste, Emerson, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Mursau, Ott, Dittrich, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Doyle, Hebl, Hesselbein, Milroy, L. Myers, Pope, Riemer, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, C. Taylor, Sargent and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Schachtner, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Smith, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Shilling, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist107593To committee on Rules.
hist106371Assembly Joint Resolution 92
Relating to: declaring September 8 to 14, 2019, as Historically Black Colleges and Universities Week in Wisconsin.
By Representatives L. Myers, Stubbs, Crowley, Fields, Bowen, Haywood, Sinicki, Hebl, C. Taylor, Kolste, Zamarripa, Hintz, Milroy, Considine, Spreitzer, Sargent, Hesselbein, Anderson, Neubauer, Brostoff and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Wirch, Carpenter, Bewley and Hansen.
hist107594To committee on Rules.
hist106035Assembly Joint Resolution 93
Relating to: congratulating Madison-native TeKema Balentine on her crowning as Miss Black USA 2019.
By Representatives Stubbs, L. Myers, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Gruszynski, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Bewley, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Wirch and Kooyenga.
hist107614To committee on Rules.
hist106019Assembly Bill 520
Relating to: grievous bodily harm to or the death of an animal and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Spiros, Kulp, Anderson, Duchow, Edming, Krug, Milroy, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sinicki, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, Tusler, Vruwink, Zimmerman and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Smith, Carpenter, Jacque, Johnson, Risser, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Cowles.
hist107611To committee on Agriculture.
hist106198Assembly Bill 521
Relating to: additional local sales and use tax for Milwaukee County.
By Representatives Goyke, Bowen, Brostoff, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Hebl, Haywood, Sinicki, Ohnstad, L. Myers, Hintz and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Larson, Bewley and Carpenter.
hist107612To committee on Ways and Means.
hist106354Assembly Bill 522
Relating to: automatic renewal of contracts involving industrial gases and related equipment.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Tusler, Kuglitsch, Ohnstad and Born; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Wirch, LeMahieu and Johnson.
hist107613To committee on Consumer Protection.
Message from the Senate
From: Jeffrey Renk, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist107615Senate Joint Resolution 27
hist107618Senate Joint Resolution 62
hist107616Senate Joint Resolution 66
hist107619Senate Joint Resolution 67
hist107617Senate Joint Resolution 69
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist107558Senate Bill 60
hist107559Senate Bill 71
hist107560Senate Bill 86
hist107561Senate Bill 131
hist107562Senate Bill 139
hist107563Senate Bill 142
hist107564Senate Bill 158
hist107565Senate Bill 160
hist107566Senate Bill 169
hist107543Senate Bill 170
hist107567Senate Bill 188
hist107568Senate Bill 200
hist107569Senate Bill 203
hist107570Senate Bill 217
hist107571Senate Bill 230
hist107544Senate Bill 266
hist107671Senate Bill 269
hist107572Senate Bill 289
hist107573Senate Bill 296
hist107574Senate Bill 297
hist107575Senate Bill 298
hist107576Senate Bill 300
hist107577Senate Bill 304
hist107578Senate Bill 320
hist107579Senate Bill 332
hist107580Senate Bill 349
hist107581Senate Bill 351
hist107582Senate Bill 362
hist107545Senate Bill 391
hist107546Senate Bill 433
hist107583Senate Bill 447
Concurred in:
hist107623Assembly Bill 22
hist107625Assembly Bill 51
hist107624Assembly Bill 52
hist107626Assembly Bill 53
hist107627Assembly Bill 54
hist107628Assembly Bill 117
hist107629Assembly Bill 132
hist107631Assembly Bill 141
hist107630Assembly Bill 143
hist107632Assembly Bill 168
hist107633Assembly Bill 193
hist107634Assembly Bill 195
hist107672Assembly Joint Resolution 48
Amended and concurred in as amended:
hist107653Assembly Bill 235 (Senate substitute amendment 1 adopted)
hist107654Assembly Bill 285 (Senate amendment 1 adopted)
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 27
Relating to: proclaiming November 1 as Electa Quinney Day in Wisconsin.
By Senators Cowles, Carpenter, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Considine, B. Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Rodriguez, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tusler and Vruwink.
hist107620To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 66