Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

Senate Bill 530

Relating to: extreme risk protection temporary restraining orders and injunctions and providing a penalty.

By Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Shilling, Smith and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Sargent, Crowley, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Gruszynski, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, L. Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck, C. Taylor, Vining and Zamarripa.

October 25, 2019        Referred to Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

March 26, 2020           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Valirie Maxim

Committee Clerk