Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

Senate Bill 849

Relating to:  grants to school districts to pay student teachers an hourly wage, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Larson, Johnson, Carpenter and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Pope, Hebl, Sinicki, Billings, Zamarripa, C. Taylor, Anderson, Cabrera, Sargent, Emerson, Considine, Brostoff, Stubbs, Vruwink, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Bowen and Spreitzer.

February 20, 2020       Referred to Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

March 26, 2020           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Mike Mikalsen

Committee Clerk