Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

For the Public Hearing on 04/8/2021 01:00 PM

Senate Bill 208

Relating to: publication of Elections Commission meeting minutes.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Bradley, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Knodl, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Wichgers, VanderMeer and Macco.

March 16, 2021           Referred to Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

Present:       (5)        Senator Bernier; Senators Darling, Stroebel, Smith and Roys.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (0)        None.

Appearances For

·      Sen Duey Stroebel - 20th SD

·      Rep. Adam Neylon

·      Matt Batzel

·      Kyle Koenen - WILL

·      Will Flanders - WILL

·      Ardis Cerny - Self

·      Debra Morin - Self

Appearances Against

·      Anjali Bhasin - Wisconsin Conservation Voices

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Senator Alberta Darling

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.


Nathan Duerkop

Committee Clerk