Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

For the Public Hearing on 04/8/2021 01:00 PM

Senate Bill 210

Relating to: election observers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Gundrum, Brooks, Edming, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Loudenbeck.

March 16, 2021           Referred to Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

Present:       (5)        Senator Bernier; Senators Darling, Stroebel, Smith and Roys.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (0)        None.

Appearances For

·      C Thomas Sylke - Self

·      Senator Alberta Darling - Author

·      Rep Paul Tittl

·      Madeline Malisa - Opportunity Solutions Project

·      Matt Batzel

·      Ardis Cerny - Self

Appearances Against

·      Debra Morin - Self

·      Community Engagement Manager Attorney Tomas Clasen - ACLU of Wisconsin

·      County Clerk George Christenson - Milwaukee County

·      Anjali Bhasin - Wisconsin Conservation Voices

·      Executive Director Matt Rothschild - Wisconsin Democracy Campaign

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      Sen Duey Stroebel - 20th SD

Registrations Against

·      Executive Director Claire Woodall Vogg - City of Milwaukee

·      Brenda Wood - City of Milwaukee

·      Mary Bottari - City of Madison

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.


Nathan Duerkop

Committee Clerk