Picture of Senator Patrick Testin

Senator Patrick Testin

President Pro Tempore

Senate District 24

(R - Stevens Point) Madison Office:
Room 8 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-3123
(608) 282-3564

James Emerson James.Emerson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Knack Jason.Knack@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christina Nelson Christina.Nelson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Tobias Adam.Tobias@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Madison, Wisconsin, June 9, 1988; married.
  • Graduate Marinette High School, 2006; B.S. in Political Science, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, 2011; Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development (BILLD) Fellow, 2018.
  • Sales professional for Wisconsin-based wine distributor.
  • Member: Stevens Point Elk Lodge 641; Ignite Leadership Network of Portage County; Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron.
  • Recipient: Associated Builders and Contractors Building Wisconsin Award 2021–22, 2019–20; Wisconsin Property Taxpayer Champion 2021, 2019; Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce Champion of Commerce 2017–18; Wisconsin Ducks Unlimited Friend of the Ducks Award 2021; American Conservative Union Conservative Excellence Award 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017; VFW Department of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year 2018; Dairy Business Association Legislative Excellence Award 2020, 2018; Wisconsin Water Alliance Outstanding Legislator of the Year 2020; Wisconsin Nurses Association Outstanding Legislator of the Year 2022; American Association of Nurse Practitioners State Award for Excellence 2022; Wisconsin Bear Hunters’ Association Hero Award 2020, 2018; Americans for Prosperity (AFP) Champion of Craft Beverage Freedom Award 2017–18; Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year 2020; Wisconsin Counties Association Outstanding Legislator of the Year 2021–2022, 2019–2020; Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce Working for Wisconsin Award 2021–22, 2019–20, 2017–18; Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Friend of Family Medicine Award 2019–20, 2017–18; Wisconsin Paper Council Legislator of the Year 2020; Wisconsin Economic Development Association Champion of Economic Development Award 2019–20, 2017–18; Wisconsin Grocers Association Friend of Grocers 2020; Cooperative Network Friend of Cooperatives Award 2018; Wisconsin Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Legislator of the Year 2022, 2018; Whitetails of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year 2022, 2018; Wisconsin Public Health Association (WPHA) and Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments and Boards (WALHDAB) Friend of Public Health 2019–20; Wisconsin Hemp Alliance Hemp Hero Award 2020; Wisconsin Child Support Enforcement Association (WCSEA) Legislative Award 2018; Wisconsin Library Association Wisconsin Library Champion 2018; 3rd District Republican Party of Wisconsin Best Legislator of the Year Award 2019; Wisconsin Electric Cooperatives Association Champion of Electric Cooperatives Award 2021; Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future Clean Energy Champion 2020; Wisconsin Game Preserve Association Legislator of the Year 2022; Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association Community Health Center State Grant Champion 2021; Wisconsin State Firefighters Association Friend of Wisconsin State Firefighters Association 2020.
  • Elected to Senate since 2016. Leadership positions: President Pro Tempore 2023, 2021; Majority Caucus Vice Chair, 2019, 2017.

2023 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2023 Co-authored Proposals

2023 Cosponsored Proposals

2023 Authored Amendments

2023 Votes