Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for precious metal bullion.
By Senators Stroebel, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Nass, Quinn and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Schraa, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Gustafson, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Petersen, Rettinger, Tittl and Tusler.
hist162116To the committee on Universities and Revenue.
hist162059Senate Bill 34
Relating to: modifying the designation of a free fishing weekend in January.
By Senators James, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Edming, Andraca, Behnke, Donovan, Kitchens, Knodl, Magnafici, Maxey, Ohnstad, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck and Tusler.
hist162117To the committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage.
hist162060Senate Bill 35
Relating to: emergency contact records maintained by the Department of Transportation.
By Senators James, Ballweg, Carpenter, Feyen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Baldeh, Behnke, Donovan, Duchow, Gundrum, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Sapik, Spiros, VanderMeer and Shankland.
hist162118To the committee on Transportation and Local Government.
hist162086Senate Bill 36
Relating to: modifying the Department of Tourism's reporting duties and repealing requirements to distribute cheese, submit a financial statement, and use famous residents in marketing.
By Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Smith, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Dallman, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Kitchens, Mursau, Myers, Novak, Penterman, Rozar and Schutt.
hist162120To the committee on Agriculture and Tourism.
hist162099Senate Bill 37
Relating to: a time limit for processing sexual assault kits.
By Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Quinn, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Allen, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabrera, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Knodl, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Subeck, Tittl and Tusler.
hist162121To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.
hist162100Senate Bill 38
Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes and discrimination based on expunged conviction.
By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Wimberger, Roys, Felzkowski, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Spreitzer, Taylor, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Tittl, Goyke, C. Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Bare, Billings, Brooks, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Doyle, Drake, Edming, Emerson, Gundrum, Gustafson, Haywood, Hong, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Madison, McGuire, Moore Omokunde, Moses, Mursau, Myers, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Riemer, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Snyder, Sortwell, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining and Zimmerman.
hist162122To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.
hist162101Senate Bill 39
Relating to: absentee ballot request and return confirmation.
By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Spreitzer, Roys and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Knodl, Armstrong, Bare, C. Anderson, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Swearingen and Tusler.
hist162123To the committee on Government Operations, Elections and Consumer Protection.
hist162102Senate Bill 40
Relating to: changes to the low-income housing tax credit.
By Senators Feyen and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Kurtz, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Green, Kitchens, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Snyder, Spiros, Tusler and VanderMeer.
hist162124To the committee on Housing, Rural Issues and Forestry.
hist162103Senate Bill 41
Relating to: reading readiness assessments and making an appropriation.
By Senators Quinn and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Murphy, Armstrong, Behnke, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Knodl, Mursau and Spiros.
hist162125To the committee on Education.
Petitions and Communications
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate President
February 2, 2023
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to state statute, I am making the following appointments:
Historical Society of Wisconsin (Board of Curators)
  Senator Van Wanggaard
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate Majority Leader
February 3, 2023
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §238.02 (1), I am making the following appointment to serve the remaining four term of John Oathout who is stepping down from the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation Board effective February 3, 2023.
John Casper
Please do not hesitate to contact my office with any questions.
Majority Leader