2014 Legislative Council Study Committee on the Review of Wisconsin Technical College System Funding and Governance

Legislative Council Staff

Mary Matthias

Dan Schmidt

Administrative Staff

Kelly Mautz


Representative Nygren (Chair)

Senator Harsdorf (Vice-Chair)

Bruce Barker

Allen Buechel

Dan Conroy

David Dull

Stephen R. Kohler

Representative Kolste

Representative Mason

Dr. Susan May

Joseph Sheehan

Senator Shilling

David Stark

Dennis Treu

Mr. Mark Tyler

Representative Weatherston

Hearing Notices

Travel Voucher

Membership List


  • The Special Committee is directed to review the current governance model of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) in the interest of transferring governance responsibilities of local district boards to the state WTCS Board and examine the current funding model for the WTCS with a preference toward reassigning current local property tax revenue to a broader state tax source.

July 24, 2014 Meeting 10:00 a.m. 411 South [ Agenda | Minutes | Audio am | Audio pm ]

August 27, 2014 10:00 a.m. Room 411 South -- CANCELED

September 18, 2014 9:00 a.m. 411 South [ Agenda | Audio | Minutes ]

Report to the Joint Legislative Council March 18, 2015