2014 Legislative Council Study Committee on the Student Achievement Guarantee in Education (SAGE) Program

Legislative Council Staff

Jessica Ozalp

Katie Bender-Olson

Administrative Staff

Kelly Mautz


Senator Olsen (Chair)

Representative Czaja (Vice-Chair)

Representative Billings

John Gaier

Beth Graue

Senator Hansen

N. David Kipp

Randy Nelson

Representative Pope

Miguel Sanchez

Anne L. Smith

Representative Thiesfeldt

Principal Robert M Way

Angela Wiemer

Hearing Notices

Travel Voucher

Membership List


  • The Special Committee is directed to study the SAGE program; whether there are alternatives to current class size limitations that would allow schools to achieve the aims of SAGE; and whether the Department of Public Instruction should be authorized to waive the class size limitations in a school that implements alternative interventions, or to otherwise provide funds and assistance for alternatives to class size limitations.

July 23, 2014 Meeting 10:00 a.m. 411 South [ Agenda | Minutes | Audio a.m. | Audio p.m. ]

August 14, 2014 Meeting [ Agenda | Minutes | Audio a.m. | Audio p.m. ]

September 22, 2014 Meeting [ Minutes | Agenda | Audio a.m. | Audio p.m. ]

October 22, 2014 Meeting [ Agenda | Audio | Minutes ]

November 10, 2014 Meeting, 10:00 a.m., Room 411 South [ Agenda | Audio | Minutes ]

November 19, 2014 Mail Ballot

Recommendations to the Joint Legislative Council (February 11, 2015)

Joint Legislative Council Recommendations to the 2015-16 Legislature

2015 Wisconsin Act 53