146.83(3f) (3f)
146.83(3f)(a)(a) Except as provided in sub. (1f) or s. 51.30 or 146.82 (2), if a person requests copies of a patient's health care records, provides informed consent, and pays the applicable fees under par. (b), the health care provider shall provide the person making the request copies of the requested records.
146.83(3f)(b) (b) Except as provided in sub. (1f), a health care provider may charge no more than the total of all of the following that apply for providing the copies requested under par. (a):
146.83(3f)(b)1. 1. For paper copies: $1 per page for the first 25 pages; 75 cents per page for pages 26 to 50; 50 cents per page for pages 51 to 100; and 30 cents per page for pages 101 and above.
146.83(3f)(b)2. 2. For microfiche or microfilm copies, $1.50 per page.
146.83(3f)(b)3. 3. For a print of an X-ray, $10 per image.
146.83(3f)(b)4. 4. If the requester is not the patient or a person authorized by the patient, for certification of copies, a single $8 charge.
146.83(3f)(b)5. 5. If the requester is not the patient or a person authorized by the patient, a single retrieval fee of $20 for all copies requested.
146.83(3f)(b)6. 6. Actual shipping costs and any applicable taxes.
146.83(3f)(c)1.1. In this paragraph, “ consumer price index" means the average of the consumer price index for all urban consumers, U.S. city average, as determined by the bureau of labor statistics of the U.S. department of labor.
146.83(3f)(c)2. 2. On each July 1, beginning on July 1, 2012, the department shall adjust the dollar amounts specified under par. (b) by the percentage difference between the consumer price index for the 12-month period ending on December 31 of the preceding year and the consumer price index for the 12-month period ending on December 31 of the year before the preceding year. The department shall notify the legislative reference bureau of the adjusted amounts and the legislative reference bureau shall publish the adjusted amounts in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.
Loading...
Loading...
2015-16 Wisconsin Statutes updated through 2017 Wis. Act 64 and all Supreme Court and Controlled Substances Board Orders effective on or before November 20, 2017. Published and certified under s. 35.18. Changes effective after November 20, 2017 are designated by NOTES. (Published 11-20-17)