Picture of Senator Chris Larson

Senator Chris Larson

Minority Leader

Senate District 7 (D - Milwaukee)

Senator Chris Larson's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2013 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2013 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2013 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
(608) 266-7505
(800) 361-5487
(608) 282-3547
District Phone:
(414) 273-1509
District Address:
316 N. Milwaukee Street, Suite LL16
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Voting Address:
3261 S. Herman Street
Milwaukee, WI 53207

Sarah Barry Sarah.Barry@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jonathan Brostoff Jonathan.Brostoff@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lacy Fox Lacy.Fox@legis.wisconsin.gov
Frederic Ludwig Frederic.Ludwig@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rashmika Nedungadi Rashmika.Nedungadi@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shannon Powell Shannon.Powell@legis.wisconsin.gov
Justin Sargent Justin.Sargent@legis.wisconsin.gov


Born Milwaukee County, November 12, 1980; married; 1 child. Graduate Thomas More H.S. 1999; degree in finance, UW-Milwaukee 2007. Full-time legislator. Former business manager. Member: Coalition to Save the Hoan Bridge (co-founder); League of Conservation Voters; Airport Area Economic Development Group; Bay View Neighborhood Assn.; Coalition for Advancing Transit (steering com.); Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wis.; Sierra Club; Humboldt Park Watch; South Side Business Club of Milw.; Bay View Historical Soc.; Arbor Day Foundation; Tri-Wisconsin; Badgerland Striders; Young Elected Officials; South Shore Park Watch; Bay View Lions Club; Lake Park Friends; Thomas More Alumni Club; MPTV Friends. Former member: WISPIRG (campus intern). Milwaukee Co. Bd. supervisor 2008-10.

Elected to Senate in 2010. Minority Leader 2013.

Member of Disability Board

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes