Period ending December 31, 2000
NOTE: The numbers in the right-hand margin indicate
page numbers in the daily journals.
S — Senate Journal
A — Assembly Journal
Addresses to the Legislature
Deblack, Deanndra (Miss Wisconsin Teen USA) - A 178
Delaney, Laura (Women's 2000 World Junior Curling Champion all-star team member) - A 949
Firley, Dom Anique (4th grader, winner of the Millennium Tree Contest)
 - A 703
Fischer, Amy (Alice in Dairyland) - A 489
Frigo, Leo (Hometown Hero Award winner) - A 476
Green, Mark (Representative) - A 213
Hasler, Jennifer (Alice in Dairyland) - A 114
Jensen, Scott R. (Speaker of the Assembly) - A 6
Kurey, Mary-Louise (Miss Wisconsin) - A 629
Lauber, Allison (Wisconsin's Junior Miss) - A 933
Millar, Ms. Jackie (Hometown Hero Award winner) - A 515
Nelson, Gaylord (former Wisconsin State Senator, Governor and U.S. Senator) - A 235
Rose Bowl champion players Donnell Thompson and Eddie Faulkner and U.W. coaches Brian White and Kevin Cosgrove - A 24
Taylor, Cordelia (Hometown Hero Award winner) - A 194
Waukau, Sarah (Representative) - A 178
Yang, Sheng-tsung (Director general, Taipai Economic and Cultural Office/ Chicago) - A 194
Table of Contents
adjournment _ assembly
adjournment _ senate
assembly ceremonies
attorney general_s opinion
certificates by the legislature
chaplain _ assembly
chaplain _ senate
chief clerk _ assembly
chief clerk _ senate
claims board
committee on conference
committees _ appointment to _ assembly
committees _ appointment to _ senate
communication _ assembly
communication _ senate
elections board _ communication to assembly
elections board _ communication to senate
engrossed bills and joint resolutions
extraordinary session
list of lobbyists
lobbyists and lobbying organizations
majority leader _ assembly
majority leader _ senate
minority leader _ assembly
minority leader _ senate
ourada, thomas d
reports to the legislature
administration, department of
agriculture, trade and consumer protection, department of
commerce, department of
corrections, department of
education commission of the states
educational communications board
employment relations, department of
financial institutions, department of
health and family services, department of
housing and economic development authority
insurance, office of the commissioner of
investment board
judicial commission
justice, department of
labor_management council
legislative audit bureau
legislative council
legislative fiscal bureau
legislative reference bureau
medical college of wisconsin
milwaukee area technical college
milwaukee public schools _ division of curriculum and instruction
minnesota_wisconsin boundary area commission
natural resources, department of
physical disabilities, council on
public instruction, department of
public service commission
recycling, council on
regulation and licensing, department of
retirement research committee
revenue, department of
revisor of statutes bureau
southeast wisconsin professional baseball park district
state treasurer
supreme court
teach board
technical college system board
transportation, department of
university of wisconsin hospital and clinics authority
u.w. system
veterans affairs, department of
wisconsin works state employment team
women_s council
workforce development, department of
rude, brian d
rules _ assembly
rules _ joint
rules _ senate
ruling of the chair _ assembly
ruling of the chair _ senate
seat assignments
secretary of state _ communication to assembly
secretary of state _ communication to senate
sergeant_at_arms _ assembly
sergeant_at_arms _ senate
speaker of the assembly
speaker pro tempore of the assembly
spillner, joan h
veto message _ assembly
veto message _ senate
wade, joan h
waukau, sarah
adjournment _ assembly Adjournment — Assembly
Final adjournment of May 2000 Extraordinary Session - A 946
Final adjournment of May 2000 Special Session - A 955
Final adjournment of October 1999 Special Session - A 557
adjournment _ senate Adjournment — Senate
Final adjournment of May 2000 Extraordinary Session - S 605
Final adjournment of May 2000 Special Session - S 608
Final adjournment of October 1999 Special Session - S 349
assembly ceremonies Assembly ceremonies
Representatives not seeking reelection and retiring Chief Clerk Charles
Sanders honored - A 937
attorney general_s opinion Attorney general's opinion
Petroleum environmental cleanup fund: opinion re use of risk-based methodologies in response to contamination - S 183
certificates by the legislature Certificates by the Legislature
certificates by the legislature Certificates by the Legislature
Aberg, William J.P. - S 608
Abraham Lincoln Brigade - S 325
Abraham Lincoln monument restoration - S 325
Adler, James and JoAnne - S 416
African World Festival - S 226
Ahlstrom, Becky - S 226
Akins, Matthew S. - S 357
Albrecht, John F. - S 167
Aleckson, Andrew - S 650
Aleckson, Paul - S 650
Allied - Dunn's Marsh Neighborhood Center (Madison) - S 655
Allis Elementary School - S 357
Almquist, Donald - S 608
Alt, Pamela - S 629
Alters, Kyle John - S 608
Altman, Bob - S 202
Altreuter, Kam - S 325
Alvardo, Michelle - S 138
Amherst High School girls basketball team - S 138
Andersen, Dennis J. - S 669
Anderson, Eric - S 202
Anderson, Jean M. - S 116