Born Milwaukee, July 25, 1966; 1 child. Graduate Rufus King H.S. (Milwaukee) 1984; B.A. in English UW-Milwaukee 1990; J.D. SIU-Carbondale 1993. Attorney. Member: Democratic Party of Wisconsin (former 1st vice chr.); Milwaukee Boy Scouts (advisory bd.); NAACP; Urban League of Milwaukee; Girl Scouts of Milwaukee Area; Unity Caucus; Black and Latino Caucus; Milwaukee Community Justice Council; Governor’s Task Force on Minority Unemployment (co-chp.); Women’s Action For New Directions (Ed. Fund bd. mbr.); NCSL Women’s Legislative Network Bd.; Alpha Kappa Alpha (central region connection com.); Cancer Center Comm. Advisory Bd.; Natl. Organization of Black Elected Legislative Women (ambassador). Milw. Metropolitan Sewerage Dist. Commissioner 2010-14.

Elected to Assembly in April 2003 special election; elected to Senate 2004; reelected since 2008.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes