Born St. Paul, MN, July 25, 1956; 1 son. Graduate River Falls H.S.; B.S. in animal science, U. of Minnesota 1978; Wis. Rural Leadership Program, grad. of 1st class (1986). Member: Pierce Co. Republican Party; Pierce Co. Farm Bureau (former dir. and treas.); Luther Memorial Church. Former member: Wis. State FFA Sponsors Bd. (chp.); Wis. Conservation Corps Bd. (secy.); Kinnickinnic River Land Trust Bd.; Pierce Co. Dairy Promotion Com. (past chm.); Wis. State ASCS Com.; Adv. Council on Small Business, Agriculture, Labor for Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.

Elected to Assembly 1988-96; elected to Senate 2000; reelected since 2004. Majority Caucus Chairperson 2015; Majority Caucus Vice Chairperson 2013, 2011; Minority Caucus Vice Chairperson 2009; Majority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2005.

Member of Midwestern Higher Education Commission

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes