Born Oshkosh, July 4; married; 2 children. Graduate Buffalo Grove, IL H.S.; B.A. in political science and public administration, UW-La Crosse 1992. Former congressional aide and legislative aide. Member: UW-La Crosse Alumni Assn. (fmr. pres.); La Crosse Co. League of Women Voters; La Crosse Co. Democratic Party (former chp.); UW-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; Viterbo University Bd. of Advisors; La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce; La Crosse County Local Emergency Planning Com.; La Crosse Area Habitat for Humanity Women Build; Vernon Women’s Alliance; Viroqua Chamber Main Street; Riverfront La Crosse Community Advisory Bd. La Crosse Co. Bd. 1990-92.

Elected to Assembly 2000-10; elected to Senate in special election August 2011; reelected 2012. Minority Leader 2015; Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2005.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes