• Born Green Bay, Wisconsin, August 23, 1950.
  • B.S. University of Wisconsin–Madison, 1973; graduate studies in Urban and Regional Planning, University of Wisconsin–Madison.
  • Staff, University of Wisconsin–Madison Robert M. La Follette School; staff, Wisconsin Counties Association; real estate sales; substitute teacher.
  • Member: Democratic Party of Wisconsin; Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wisconsin; ACLU.
  • Former member: Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center Board; Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau Board; Governor’s Council on Domestic Abuse.
  • Recipient: Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence Legislative Champion Award 2010; Wisconsin Women’s Network Stateswoman of the Year 2006; Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Award 2002-2010; Wisconsin Council of the Blind Legislator of the Year 2005; Wisconsin Coalition Against Sexual Assault Voices of Courage Award 2005; Wisconsin Alliance of Cities Urban Families Recognition 2004; Domestic Abuse Intervention Services Certificate of Recognition 2004; Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence DV Diva Award 2003; Domestic Abuse Intervention Service Public Service Award 2002; National Alliance for the Mentally Ill—Dane County Community Action Citizen Award 2003.
  • City of Madison Community Development Authority (chair 1989–92); Dane County Board of Supervisors, 1992–2000.
  • Elected to Assembly since 1998.

Member of State Capitol and Executive Residence Board

2017 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2017 Co-authored Proposals

2017 Cosponsored Proposals

2017 Authored Amendments

2017 Votes