• Born Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, October 13, 1980; married; 5 children.
  • Graduate Green Bay Southwest High School, 1999; B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2003; graduate certificate from University of Wisconsin-Madison La Follette School of Public Affairs.
  • Former communications and planning director, and environmental consultant.
  • Member: Wisconsin Council on Domestic Abuse; Wisconsin Small Business Environmental Council; Family & Childcare Resources of Northeast Wisconsin (board member); Green Bay Area Crime Stoppers (board member); Van Handel Foundation for Families of Children with Special Needs (board member); Golden House Domestic Abuse Shelter Community Leadership Council; Brown County Taxpayers Association; Knights of Columbus.
  • Former member: Wisconsin Higher Educational Aids Board, 2001–03.
  • Additional appointments: Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board; Council on Tourism; Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
  • Recipient: Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence Legislative Champion Award; Wisconsin Counties Association Outstanding Legislator Award; Pro-Life Wisconsin Legislator of the Year; NFIB Guardian of Small Business Award; Wisconsin Family Council William Wilberforce Freedom Award; Brown County Crime Prevention Foundation Crimefighter Award; Manitowoc County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition IMPACT Recognition; Wisconsin Coalition of Virtual School Families Shining Star of Education Reform; Phillips Foundation Distinguished Young Conservative Leader of the Year; Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce Legislator of the Year; Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Legislator of the Year; Oral Health Partnership Children’s Health Champion; Wisconsin Towns Association Friend of Towns; Wisconsin Professional Police Association Legislator of the Year; Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association Legislator of the Year; U.S. Chamber of Commerce Institute for Legal Reform State Legislative Achievement Award.
  • Legislature: Elected to Assembly 2010–2016. Elected to Senate 2018.

Member of Building Commission

2021 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2021 Co-authored Proposals

2021 Cosponsored Proposals

2021 Authored Amendments

2021 Votes