Picture of Representative Scott Krug

Representative Scott Krug

Assembly District 72

(R - Nekoosa) Madison Office:
Room 223 North
State Capitol
PO Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 237-9172
(888) 529-0072
(608) 282-3672
Voting Address:

Arkdale, WI 54613-9560

Maryna Oliinyk Maryna.Oliinyk@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Reinemann John.Reinemann@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, September 16, 1975; married; 6 children.
  • Graduate Lincoln High School, 1993; attended University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; Associate Degree, Mid-State Technical College, 1999; B.A.S. in Psychology, University of Wisconsin–Green Bay, 2008.
  • Realtor; Adams County Board of Supervisors District 18. Former Wood County Drug Court Coordinator, jail discharge planner; Juneau County Sheriff’s deputy.
  • Member: Wisconsin Rapids Elks Lodge #693 (exalted ruler); Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce; Wisconsin Rapids Rotary.
  • Recipient: Wisconsin Paper Council Legislator of the Year; Wisconsin Industrial Energy Group Legislator of the Year Award; Child Support Enforcement Association Legislator of the Year; League of Conservation Voters Honor Roll; Dairy Business Association Legislative Excellence Award; Wisconsin Troopers Association Legislator of the Year; Wisconsin Counties Association Outstanding Legislator; Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce Working for Wisconsin Award; Wisconsin Grocers Association Friend of Grocers Award; Third Congressional District State Legislator of the Year; Milwaukee Metropolitan Association of Commerce Champion of Commerce; Wisconsin FORCE Champion of the Second Amendment and the Rights of the People of Wisconsin; Professional Firefighters of Wisconsin Fire Safety Legislator of the Year; Wisconsin Farmers Union Friend of the Family Farm; Wisconsin Building Association Friend of Housing; American Conservative Union Foundation Defender of Liberty.
  • Elected to Assembly since 2010.

2023 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2023 Co-authored Proposals

2023 Cosponsored Proposals

2023 Authored Amendments

2023 Votes