• Born Cedarburg, Wisconsin, September 1, 1959; married; 8 children.
  • Graduate Cedarburg High School, 1978; B.B.A. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1984; M.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1987.
  • Real estate.
  • Member: Ozaukee Board of Realtors; Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce; Greater Cedarburg Foundation (former president); Concordia University President’s Council; Farm Bureau; ABATE of Wisconsin; West Bend Chamber of Commerce; Saukville Chamber of Commerce; Major, Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron (official Auxiliary of the U.S. Air Force).
  • Former member: City of Cedarburg Downtown Ad Hoc Committee; Ozaukee Bank and Cornerstone Bank (board of directors).
  • Town of Cedarburg Parks Commission, 2001–04; Town of Cedarburg Planning Commission, 2003–05; Cedarburg School Board, 2007–12.
  • Elected to Assembly in May 2011 special election. Reelected 2012. Elected to Senate in April 2015 special election. Reelected 2016.

Member of Southeast Wisconsin Professional Baseball Park District

2023 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2023 Co-authored Proposals

2023 Cosponsored Proposals

2023 Authored Amendments

2023 Votes