Period ending January 31, 2024
NOTE: The numbers in the right-hand margin indicate page numbers in the daily journals.
S — Senate Journal
A — Assembly Journal
Addresses to the Legislature

Agard, Sen. Melissa (introduction of newly elected members)
S 2

Agard, Sen. Melissa (remarks of the Minority Leader)
S 7

Feyen, Sen. Dan (introduction of newly elected members)
S 5

Hometown Hero Award recipients

Almonte, Deputy Christian (Milwaukee County Sheriff’s Office)

Asselin, Kenny (West Bend Fire & Rescue Department)

Blanchard, Deputy Wayne (Walworth County)
A 73

Blow, Homer (Homer Blow Foundation)

Buttke, Tom

Davis, Officer Herbert, III (Milwaukee Police Department)
A 73

Feldhausen, Kourtney (Giving Tree founder)

First Responder of the Year from each Assembly district recognized

Frank, Tim and Heidi (created the Little Warrior Foundation)

Fuss, Grace (created nonprofit Fighting Cancer with Grace)

Hall, Detective Danielle (Madison Police Department)

Hart, Jennifer (New Berlin school district)

Jensen, Kathleen (The Little Heart Project)

Johnson, Officer Aaron (Evansville Police Department)

Johnson, Officer Tre (Eau Claire Police Department)
A 73

Kaetterhenry, Officer Josiah (Wausau Police Department)
A 73

Kramp, Chloe (lemonade stand fundraiser)

Lottmann, Dr. Judy

Petitgoue, Jerry (coaching career as Cuba City High School boys’ basketball coach)

Philaja, Kim (lemonade stand fundraiser)

Shore, Patrick (saving lives during his UPS duties)

Sperry, Officer Sam (Eau Claire Police Department)
A 73

Stomberg, Steven (Shawano School District)

Ter Maat, Lloyd (“Trailer Ministry” work)

Thielke, Sergeant Michael (Sheboygan Police Department)
A 73

Tifft, Deputy Terry, Jr.

Trapani, Christiana Gorchynsky

Tutaj, Detective Jill (Middleton Police Department)

Wilkiewicz, Detective Andrew
A 73

Wolf, Martin (Memory Lane Farm)

Yang, Mee and Lee

Zarnke, Beth and Doug (Memory Lane Farm)

Zutter, Margaret (RSVP of Dane County)

Kapenga, Sen. Chris (remarks of the President)

LeMahieu, Sen. Devin (introduction of newly elected members)
S 2

LeMahieu, Sen. Devin (introduction of newly elected Sen. Knodl)

LeMahieu, Sen. Devin (remarks of the Majority Leader)
S 1, 7

Stanke, Grace (2023 Miss America)

Thompson, Gov. Tommy G.
A 5

VanZile, Robert, Jr. (2023 State of the Tribes Address)

Vos, Rep. Robin (remarks by the Speaker)
A 3

Adjournment of sessions

Final adjournment of September 2023 special session
A 474; S 629