Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling

Senator Jennifer Shilling

Minority Leader

Senate District 32 (D - La Crosse)

Senator Jennifer Shilling's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
Subscribe to updates via Notify Subscribe to updates via Notify
2017 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2017 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2017 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Staff:
Kate Constalie Kate.Constalie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Taylor Goodine Taylor.Goodine@legis.wisconsin.gov
Katie Iliff Katherine.Iliff@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ryan Lashua Ryan.Lashua@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tony Palese Tony.Palese@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kara Pennoyer Kara.Pennoyer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Danielle Williams Danielle.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov
Steven Worley Steven.Worley@legis.wisconsin.gov

Biography

  • Born Oshkosh, Wisconsin, July 4; married; 2 children.
  • Graduate Buffalo Grove High School (Illinois); B.A. in Political Science and Public Administration, University of Wisconsin–La Crosse, 1992.
  • Former congressional aide and legislative aide.
  • Member: University of Wisconsin–La Crosse Alumni Association (former president); La Crosse County League of Women Voters; La Crosse County Democratic Party (former chair); University of Wisconsin–La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; Viterbo University Board of Advisors; La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce; La Crosse County Local Emergency Planning Committee; La Crosse Area Habitat for Humanity Women Build; Vernon Women’s Alliance; Viroqua Chamber Main Street; Riverfront La Crosse Community Advisory Board.
  • La Crosse County Board, 1990–92.
  • Elected to Assembly 2000–10. Elected to Senate in August 2011 special election. Reelected since 2012. Leadership positions: minority leader 2017, 2015; minority caucus sergeant at arms 2005.

Member of Disability Board

2017 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2017 Co-authored Proposals

2017 Cosponsored Proposals

2017 Authored Amendments

2017 Votes