Born Rochester, MN, January 19, 1962; 2 children. Graduate Stewartville H.S. 1980; B.A. Augsburg College, Minneapolis, MN 1989. Council of State Governments: BILLD Fellow 2012, Toll Fellow 2014. Full-time legislator. Former teacher of English and Citizenship to Hmong adults. Member: Women in Government; Children’s Trust Fund; Viterbo University Board of Advisors; UW-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; La Crosse County League of Women Voters; La Crosse County Democratic Party. Former member: Wisconsin Counties Association County Ambassador Program; La Crosse Area Family Policy Board; Stepping Stones Children’s Advocacy Center; La Crosse County Economic Development Fund; La Crosse Community Foundation Granting Advisory Board. La Crosse County Board 2004-12.

Elected to the Assembly in November 2011 special election; reelected since 2012.

Member of Tourism, Council on

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes