Picture of Senator Lena C. Taylor

Senator Lena C. Taylor

Senate District 4 (D - Milwaukee)

Senator Lena C. Taylor's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
Subscribe to updates via Notify Subscribe to updates via Notify
2017 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2017 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2017 author index
Historical information
Madison Office:
Room 5 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
(608) 266-5810
(608) 282-3544
District Phone:
(414) 342-7176
District Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53209
Voting Address:
1518 West Capitol
Milwaukee, 53206

Michelle Bryant Michelle.Bryant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Aidan McMorrow Aidan.McMorrow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Revelle Williams Revelle.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Milwaukee, Wisconsin, July 25, 1966; 1 child.
  • Graduate Rufus King High School (Milwaukee), 1984; B.A. in English University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, 1990; J.D. Southern Illinois University–Carbondale, 1993.
  • Attorney.
  • Member: State Superintendent’s Equity in the Every Student Succeeds Act Stakeholder Council; Alpha Kappa Alpha (WI State Connection Coordinator); National Organization of Black Elected Legislative Women (ambassador); Boy Scouts Three Harbors Council (advisory board); NAACP; Milwaukee Community Justice Council (vice president); Teen Pregnancy Prevention Oversight Committee; Integrated Reentry Employment Strategies Executive Committee; NCSL Women’s Legislative Network Board; Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center Community Advisory Board; Democratic Party of Wisconsin (former first vice chair).
  • Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District Commissioner, 2010–14.
  • Elected to Assembly in April 2003 special election. Elected to Senate since 2004.

2017 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2017 Co-authored Proposals

2017 Cosponsored Proposals

2017 Authored Amendments

2017 Votes