Picture of Representative Lisa Subeck

Representative Lisa Subeck

Minority Caucus Chair

Assembly District 78

(D - Madison) Madison Office:
Room 113 North
State Capitol
PO Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 237-9178
(888) 534-0078
(608) 282-3678
Voting Address:

Madison, WI 53719

Jeanine Schneider Jeanine.Schneider@legis.wisconsin.gov
Alex Johnson Alex.Johnson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samuel Runta Samuel.Runta@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Chicago, Illinois, June 17, 1971; single.
  • Graduate Rich Central High School, 1989; B.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1993.
  • Full-time legislator. Former early childhood education/Head Start program manager; technical college instructor; nonprofit executive director.
  • Member: National Foundation of Women Legislators (Wisconsin state director); Women’s Legislative Network of the National Conference of State Legislatures (executive board member).
  • Former member: American Federation of Teachers.
  • Recipient: National Foundation of Women Legislators Woman of Excellence; Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion; Breastfeeding Coalition of South Central Wisconsin Breastfeeding Advocate Award.
  • City of Madison Common Council, 2011–15.

2023 Co-authored Proposals

2023 Cosponsored Proposals

2023 Votes