Picture of Senator Mark Spreitzer

Senator Mark Spreitzer

Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

Senate District 15

(D - Beloit) Madison Office:
Room 126 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-2253

Doug Hyant Doug.Hyant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Trinity Fandre Trinity.Fandre@legis.wisconsin.gov
Laura Pratt Laura.Pratt@legis.wisconsin.gov


  • Born Chicago, Illinois, December 16, 1986, married.
  • Graduate Northside College Preparatory High School (Chicago, Illinois), 2005; B.A. in Political Science, Beloit College, 2009; Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development, 2017; State Legislative Leaders Foundation Emerging Leaders Program, 2017.
  • Full-time legislator. Former assistant director of alumni and parent relations and annual support, Beloit College.
  • Member: United Church of Beloit (finance and facilities board); Welty Environmental Center (board member); National Caucus of Environmental Legislators; Great Lakes Legislative Caucus; Wisconsin Legislative LGBTQ+ Caucus; Wisconsin Legislative Sportsmen's Caucus; Major, Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron (official Auxiliary of the U.S. Air Force).
  • Former member: Community Action, Inc. of Rock and Walworth Counties (board member); City of Beloit Appointment Review Committee (chair).
  • Recipient: Wisconsin Alliance for Retired Americans Elected Official Award 2022; Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2021-22, 2017–18, 2015–16; Wisconsin Economic Development Association Champion of Economic Development Award 2019-20, 2017–18; Wisconsin Farmers Union Friend of the Family Farmer 2017; Rock River Coalition Protector Award 2017; Fair Wisconsin Community Advocate of the Year 2014.
  • Beloit City Council, 2011–15 (president, 2014–15).
  • Elected to Assembly 2014-2020. Minority Caucus Chair 2021, 2019, 2017. Elected to Senate 2022.

Member of Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority

2023 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2023 Co-authored Proposals

2023 Cosponsored Proposals

2023 Authored Amendments

2023 Votes