2015 Wisconsin State Senators

If you do not know your Senator's name or district, please use the "Find My Legislators" form on our front page or use the Legislative Hotline.

Jump to letter: [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]

Picture of Senator Janet Bewley Bewley, Janet (D - Ashland)
District 25
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 126 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3510
(800) 469-6562
Voting Address:
60995 Pike River Road
Mason, WI 54856

Staff:
Geoffrey Gaston Geoff.Gaston@legis.wisconsin.gov
Joseph Hoey Joseph.Hoey@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lori Youngman Lori.Youngman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Tim Carpenter Carpenter, Tim (D - Milwaukee)
District 3
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 109 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-8535
Fax:
(608) 282-3543
Voting Address:
2957 South 38th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53215

Staff:
Russell DeLong Russell.DeLong@legis.wisconsin.gov
Gordon Ewy stuart.ewy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Scott May Scott.May@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert L. Cowles Cowles, Robert (R - Green Bay)
District 2
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 118 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-0484
(800) 334-1465
Fax:
(608) 267-0304
District Phone:
(920) 448-5092
Voting Address:
300 W. St. Joseph Street
Unit 23, Green Bay, WI 54301

Staff:
Heather Moore Heather.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Mugnaini Jason.Mugnaini@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ryan Smith Ryan.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Alberta Darling Darling, Alberta (R - River Hills)
District 8
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 317 East
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5830
Fax:
(608) 267-0588
Voting Address:
1325 West Dean Road
River Hills, WI 53217

Staff:
Gary Bennett Gary.Bennett@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bob Delaporte Bob.Delaporte@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lucas Moench Lucas.Moench@legis.wisconsin.gov
Holly Patterson Holly.Patterson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jerry Ponio Jerry.Ponio@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jon Erpenbach Erpenbach, Jon (D - Middleton)
District 27
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 104 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-6670
Fax:
(608) 266-2508
District Phone:
(888) 549-0027
Voting Address:
7777 Parmenter St, #204
Middleton, WI 53562

Staff:
Kelly Becker Kelly.Becker@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tryg Knutson Tryg.Knutson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Julie Laundrie Julie.Laundrie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Paul F. Farrow Farrow, Paul (R - Pewaukee)
Assistant Majority Leader

District 33
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 323 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-9174
Fax:
(608) 282-3573
Voting Address:
245 Hillwood Ct.
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Staff:
Lindsey Brabender Lindsey.Brabender@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matthew Gralinski Matthew.Gralinski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Scott Rausch Scott.Rausch@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jenna Zantow Jenna.Zantow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald Fitzgerald, Scott (R - Juneau)
Majority Leader

District 13
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 211 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5660
Fax:
(608) 267-6795
Voting Address:
N4692 Maple Road
Juneau, WI 53039

Staff:
Cindy Block Cindy.Block@legis.wisconsin.gov
Megan Cramer Megan.Cramer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Foltz Adam.Foltz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tad Ottman Tad.Ottman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Dan Romportl Dan.Romportl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Myranda Tanck Myranda.Tanck@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lucas Vebber Lucas.Vebber@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Richard Gudex Gudex, Richard (R - Fond du Lac)
President Pro Tempore

District 18
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 415 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5300
Voting Address:
361 East Division Street
Fond du Lac, WI 54935-4555

Staff:
Lance Burri lance.burri@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tim Lakin Tim.Lakin@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shawn Smith Shawn.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dave Hansen Hansen, Dave (D - Green Bay)
Assistant Minority Leader

District 30
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 106 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5670
Fax:
(608) 267-6791
District Phone:
(920) 391-2000
Voting Address:
3489 Blackwolf Run
Green Bay, WI 54311

Staff:
Jessica Lundquist jessica.lundquist@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jon Mielke Jon.Mielke@legis.wisconsin.gov
Charles Schultz Charles.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jay Wadd Jay.Wadd@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Wagnitz John.Wagnitz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Nikiya Harris Dodd Harris Dodd, Nikiya (D - Milwaukee)
District 6
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 3 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-2500
(877) 474-2000
Voting Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53222

Staff:
Sarah Barry Sarah.Barry@legis.wisconsin.gov
David Crowley David.Crowley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Katherine Dellenbach Katherine.Dellenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Sheila Harsdorf Harsdorf, Sheila (R - River Falls)
Majority Caucus Chair

District 10
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 122 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-7745
Fax:
(608) 282-3550
Voting Address:
N6627 County Road E.
River Falls, WI 54022

Staff:
Brooke Froelich Brooke.Froelich@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jennifer Krantz Jennifer.Krantz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Woebke Matt.Woebke@legis.wisconsin.gov
Alison Zikmund Alison.Zikmund@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Chris Larson Larson, Chris (D - Milwaukee)
District 7
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 5 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-7505
(800) 361-5487
Fax:
(608) 282-3547
District Phone:
(414) 273-1509
District Address:
316 N. Milwaukee Street, Suite LL16
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Voting Address:
3261 S. Herman Street
Milwaukee, WI 53207

Staff:
Lacy Fox Lacy.Fox@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shannon Powell Shannon.Powell@legis.wisconsin.gov
Justin Sargent Justin.Sargent@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Frank G. Lasee Lasee, Frank (R - De Pere)
District 1
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 316 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-3512
Fax:
(608) 282-3541
District Address:

De Pere, WI 54115
Voting Address:

De Pere, WI 54115

Staff:
Lars Fiorio Lars.Fiorio@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Gibbs Adam.Gibbs@legis.wisconsin.gov
Robert Kovach Robert.Kovach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tom Nimsgern Tom.Nimsgern@legis.wisconsin.gov
Cameron Sholty Cameron.Sholty@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Julie M. Lassa Lassa, Julie (D - Stevens Point)
Minority Caucus Chair

District 24
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 20 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-3123
Fax:
(608) 282-3564
District Phone:
(715) 342-3806
Voting Address:

Stevens Point, WI 54482

Staff:
Jessica Ford Kelly Jessica.Ford-Kelly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mark Knickelbine Mark.Knickelbine@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ben Van Pelt Ben.VanPelt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Danielle Williams Danielle.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Mary Lazich Lazich, Mary (R - New Berlin)
Senate President

District 28
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 219 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5400
District Phone:
(414) 425-9452
Voting Address:
4405 South 129th Street
New Berlin, WI 53151

Staff:
Tom Lyons Tom.Lyons@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ben Nesvold Ben.Nesvold@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tricia Sieg Tricia.Sieg@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jessica Ward Jessica.Ward@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Devin LeMahieu LeMahieu, Devin
District 9
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 15 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-2056
Fax:
(608) 282-3549
Voting Address:
21 S 8th Street
Oostburg, WI 53070

Staff:
Zach Bemis Zach.Bemis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ashley Czaja Ashley.Czaja@legis.wisconsin.gov
Luke Petrovich Luke.Petrovich@legis.wisconsin.gov
Craig Summerfield Craig.Summerfield@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Howard L. Marklein Marklein, Howard (R - Spring Green)
District 17
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 8 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0703
Fax:
(608) 282-3557
Voting Address:
S11665 Soeldner Rd.,
Spring Green, WI 53588

Staff:
Scott Coenen Scott.Coenen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mary Hoefle Mary.Hoefle@legis.wisconsin.gov
Crystal Potts Crystal.Potts@legis.wisconsin.gov
Katy Prange Katy.Prange@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Mark Miller Miller, Mark (D - Monona)
District 16
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 7 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-9170
Fax:
(608) 282-3556
District Phone:
(608) 221-2701
Voting Address:
4903 Roigan Terrace
Monona, WI 53716

Staff:
John Anderson john.anderson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Elizabeth Bier Beth.Bier@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bridget Esser Bridget.Esser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Terry Moulton Moulton, Terry (R - Chippewa Falls)
District 23
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 310 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-7511
Fax:
(608) 282-3563
District Phone:
(888) 437-9436
Voting Address:
980 118th Street
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

Staff:
Nathan Duerkop Nathan.Duerkop@legis.wisconsin.gov
Danielle Laurent Danielle.Laurent@legis.wisconsin.gov
W. Scott Nelson Scott.Nelson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Zachary Stollfus Zachary.Stollfus@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Stephen L. Nass Nass, Stephen (R - Whitewater)
District 11
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 10 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2635
Fax:
(608) 282-3551
Voting Address:
N8330 Jackson Road,
Whitewater, WI 53190

Staff:
Adam Field Adam.Field@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mike Mikalsen Mike.Mikalsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Murphy Michael.Murphy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kristen Wall Kristen.Wall@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Luther S. Olsen Olsen, Luther (R - Ripon)
District 14
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 313 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-0751
Fax:
(608) 267-4350
Voting Address:
1023 Thomas Street
Ripon, WI 54971

Staff:
Lauren Clark Lauren.Clark@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lynn Nelson Lynn.Nelson2@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mary Pluta Mary.Pluta@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jerry Petrowski Petrowski, Jerry (R - Marathon)
District 29
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 123 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-2502
Voting Address:
720 North 136th Avenue
Marathon, WI 54448

Staff:
Dan Alamillo Daniel.Alamillo@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tim Fiocchi Tim.Fiocchi@legis.wisconsin.gov
Derek Punches Derek.Punches@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Janis A. Ringhand Ringhand, Janis (D - Evansville)
District 15
Details


Madison Office:
Room 22 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2253
Fax:
(608) 282-3555
Voting Address:
412 Fowler Cir.,
Evansville, WI 53536

Staff:
Jim Smith Jim.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Patrick Walsh Patrick.Walsh@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Fred A. Risser Risser, Fred (D - Madison)
District 26
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 130 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-1627
Fax:
(608) 266-1629
District Phone:
(608) 238-5008
Voting Address:
100 Wisconsin Avenue, Unit 501
Madison, WI 53703

Staff:
Cassie Jurenci Cassie.Jurenci@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kara Sailing Kara.Sailing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Terry Tuschen Terry.Tuschen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Roger Roth Roth, Roger
District 19
Details


Madison Office:
Room 306 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-0718
Fax:
(608) 282-3559
Voting Address:
1910 W Charles Street
Appleton, WI 54914

Staff:
Daniel Dubnicka Daniel.Dubnicka@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Henkel Matt.Henkel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bill Kloiber Bill.Kloiber@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Vick Jason.Vick@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling Shilling, Jennifer (D - La Crosse)
Minority Leader

District 32
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Staff:
Kate Constalie Kate.Constalie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Taylor Goodine Taylor.Goodine@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nathan Houdek Nathan.Houdek@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tony Palese Tony.Palese@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kara Pennoyer Kara.Pennoyer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chase Tarrier Chase.Tarrier@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jered Vogeltanz Jered.Vogeltanz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Duey Stroebel Stroebel, Duey (R - Saukville)
District 20
Details


Madison Office:
Room 18 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53708
Telephone:
(608) 266-7513
Voting Address:
2428 Covered Bridge Road
Saukville, WI 53080

Staff:
Jake Curtis Jake.Curtis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ethan Hollenberger Ethan.Hollenberger@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Soper John.Soper@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ricardo Tapia Ricardo.Tapia@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Lena C. Taylor Taylor, Lena (D - Milwaukee)
District 4
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 19 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-5810
Fax:
(608) 282-3544
District Phone:
(414) 342-7176
District Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53209
Voting Address:
1518 West Capitol
Milwaukee, 53206

Staff:
Michelle Bryant Michelle.Bryant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lowell Fissinger Lowell.Fissinger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Donna Shepard Donna.Shepard@legis.wisconsin.gov
Craig Trost Craig.Trost@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Thomas Tiffany Tiffany, Thomas (R - Hazelhurst)
District 12
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 409 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-2509
Voting Address:
4973 Willow Dam Rd.
Hazelhurst, WI 54531

Staff:
Timothy Duffy Timothy.Duffy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jennifer Esser Jennifer.Esser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mitchel Ohly Mitchel.Ohly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tyler Wenzlaff Tyler.Wenzlaff@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Kathleen Vinehout Vinehout, Kathleen (D - Alma)
Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 31
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 108 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-8546
(877) 763-6636
Fax:
(608) 282-3571
Voting Address:
W1490 Cesler Valley Road
Alma, WI 54610

Staff:
Linda Kleinschmidt Linda.Kleinschmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Benjamin Larson Benjamin.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Beau Stafford Beau.Stafford@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Leah Vukmir Vukmir, Leah (R - Wauwatosa)
District 5
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 131 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 266-2512
Fax:
(608) 267-0367
District Phone:
(414) 453-0024
Voting Address:
2544 North 93rd Street
Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Staff:
Jason Booth Jason.Booth@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lucas Fuller Lucas.Fuller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mattias Gugel Mattias.Gugel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Rostan Jason.Rostan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Van H. Wanggaard Wanggaard, Van (R - Racine)
Majority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 21
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 319 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-1832
(866) 615-7510
Fax:
(608) 282-3561
Voting Address:
1246 Blaine Avenue,
Racine, WI 53405

Staff:
Scott Kelly Scott.Kelly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kyle Koenen Kyle.Koenen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Valirie Maxim Valirie.Maxim@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michelle Osdene Michelle.Osdene@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert W. Wirch Wirch, Robert (D - Kenosha)
District 22
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 127 South
State Capitol

Madison, WI 53707-7882
Telephone:
(608) 267-8979
Fax:
(608) 267-0984
District Phone:
(262) 694-7379
Voting Address:

Kenosha, WI 53144

Staff:
Steven Gillitzer Steven.Gillitzer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Paula McGuire Paula.McGuire@legis.wisconsin.gov
Stephen Pienkos Stephen.Pienkos@legis.wisconsin.gov

Legislative Hotline

You can leave messages for any legislator with the Legislative Hotline. The Hotline operators will take messages only for legislators for the district in which you live. If you do not know the name of your state Senator or Representative, they can locate that information. For larger cities such as Milwaukee, Madison, or Green Bay, which have multiple Senators and Representatives, it is helpful if you know the ward in which you reside. The Hotline does not handle messages for US Senators, US Representatives, or the Governor.

The Hotline can be reached at:
Local Madison Number: 266-9960
Statewide Toll-Free: 800-362-9472
Hearing Impaired: 800-228-2115


Human Resources

Staff:

Mark Kaeppel mark.kaeppel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lisa Maffet lisa.maffet@legis.wisconsin.gov
Joye Monroe Joye.Monroe@legis.wisconsin.gov
Heidi Sarnow heidi.sarnow@legis.wisconsin.gov