2018 Legislative Council Study Committee on the Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds

Legislative Council Staff

Rachel Snyder

Zach Ramirez

Julie Learned


Representative Katsma (Chair)

Senator L. Taylor (Vice-Chair)

Kim Bannigan

Jerry Derr

Stephen Eager

Don Merkes

Steve O'Malley

Senator Stroebel

Representative Vruwink

Hearing Notices

Travel Voucher

Membership List


  • The Study Committee is directed to review the statutes governing the investment of the trust funds administered by the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands (BCPL), including the loan programs administered by BCPL. The Study Committee shall assess whether current statutes adequately ensure the effective investment and appropriate use of the proceeds of the funds, and recommend legislation for necessary changes.

August 16, 2018 Meeting 10:00 a.m., 411 South, State Capitol [ Agenda ]