Born Madison, May 15, 1951; married; 3 children; 1 grandson. Graduate Sun Prairie H.S. 1969; B.A. Political Science UW-Madison 1973; Gonzaga U. Law School 1976. Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development 2008. Attorney and owner of a title insurance company. Member: Wis. League of Conservation Voters; Dane Co. Bar Assn.; Wis. Bar Assn.; Sun Prairie Optimist Club (youth coordinator, fmr. pres.); Sun Prairie Chamber of Commerce (pres. elect 2014, pres.); U.W. Flying Club (chm., bd. of dir.); Aircraft Owners Assn.; Experimental Aircraft Assn.; Knights of Columbus (4th deg. mbr.); Sun Prairie Cable Access Bd.; YMCA (bd. of dir., fmr. pres.); Sun Prairie Public Library Bd. of Trustees (fmr. pres.); Sacred Heart Parish Council (fmr. trustee); Sun Prairie Quarterback Club (fmr. pres.). Recipient: State Bar of Wis. Scales of Justice Award 2009-10; Wis. Dietetic Assn. Nutrition Champion Award 2010; Pharmacy Society of Wis. Legislator of the Year 2010, 2009; Sun Prairie Star poll Best Attorney in Sun Prairie 2010, 2009, 2008, 2004, 2003, 2002; James J. Reininger Award for lifetime achievement 2008; Wis. Assn. of PEG Channels Friend of Access Award 2010, 2007; Wis. League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2011-12, 2009-10, 2005-06; Madison Magazine One of Madison’s Best Real Estate Attorneys 2002; Sun Prairie Exchange Club Book of Golden Deeds Award 2003; Chamber of Commerce Judith Krivsky Business Person of the Year Award 2002; Sun Prairie Business and Education Partnership Outstanding Small Business of the Year 2001.

Elected to Assembly 2004; reelected since 2006.

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes