Born Madison, May 15, 1951; married; 3 children, 1 grandson. Graduate Sun Prairie H.S. 1969; B.A. Political Science UW-Madison 1973; Gonzaga U. Law School 1976. Bowhay Institute 2008. Attorney and owner of a title insurance company. Sacred Hearts 8th grade basketball coach, 1980-99. Member: Wis. League of Conservation Voters; Dane Co. Bar Assn.; Wis. Bar Assn.; Sun Prairie Optimist Club (fmr. pres.); Sun Prairie Chamber of Commerce (fmr. pres.); U.W. Flying Club (bd. of dir.); AOPA; EAA Young Eagles Program; KC (4th deg. mbr.); Sun Prairie Cable Access Bd.; YMCA (fmr. pres.); Sun Prairie Public Library Bd. (fmr. pres.); Sacred Heart Parish Council (fmr. trustee); Sun Prairie Quarterback Club (fmr. pres.). Recipient: State Bar of Wis. Scales of Justice Award 2009-10; Wis. Dietetic Assn. Nutrition Champion Award 2010; Pharmacy Society of Wis. Legislator of the Year 2010, 2009; Sun Prairie Star poll Best Attorney in Sun Prairie 2008-14; James J. Reininger Award for lifetime achievement 2008; Wis. Assn. of PEG Channels Friend of Access Award 2010, 2007; Wis. League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2013-14, 2011-12, 2009-10, 2005-06; Sun Prairie Exchange Club Book of Golden Deeds Award 2003; Chamber of Commerce Judith Krivsky Business Person of the Year Award 2002; Sun Prairie Business and Education Partnership Outstanding Small Business of the Year 2001; Sun Prairie H.S. Wall of Success, 2015.

Elected to Assembly since 2004.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes