Born Green Bay, August 23, 1950. B.S. UW-Madison 1973; graduate studies in Urban and Regional planning UW-Madison. Staff, UW-Madison Robert M. La Follette School; staff, Wis. Counties Assn.; real estate sales; substitute teacher. Member: Dane Co. Dem. Party; Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wisconsin; League of Conservation Voters. Former member: Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center Bd.; Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau Bd.; Gov.’s Coun. on Domestic Abuse. Recipient: Wis. Coalition Against Domestic Violence Legislative Champion Award 2010; Wis. Women’s Network Stateswoman of the Year 2006; Wis. League of Conservation Voters Award 2002-2010; Wis. Council of the Blind Legislator of the Year 2005; Wis. Coalition Against Sexual Assault Voices of Courage Award 2005; Wis. Alliance of Cities Urban Families Recognition 2004; Domestic Abuse Intervention Services Certificate of Recognition 2004; Wis. Coalition Against Domestic Violence “DV Diva” Award 2003; Domestic Abuse Intervention Service Public Service Award 2002; National Alliance for the Mentally Ill – Dane County Community Action Citizen Award 2003. City of Madison Community Development Authority (chp. 1989-92); Dane Co. Bd. of Supervisors 1992-2000.

Elected to Assembly since 1998.

2015 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2015 Co-authored Proposals

2015 Cosponsored Proposals

2015 Authored Amendments

2015 Votes