Picture of Senator Tim Carpenter

Senator Tim Carpenter

Senate District 3 (D - Milwaukee)

2013 session information (Archive)

Senator Tim Carpenter's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2013 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2013 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2013 author index
Historical information
Voting Address:
2957 South 38th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53215


Born Milwaukee. Graduate Pulaski H.S.; B.A. UW-Milwaukee; M.A. UW-Madison La Follette Institute. Member: Sierra Club; Jackson Park Neighborhood Assn.; Story Hill Neighborhood Assn.; Milw. VA Soldiers Home Advisory Council. Recipient: Wisconsin Public Health Association’s Champion of Public Health 2008; Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups Russ Feingold Award for Service to Seniors 2007; Shepherd Express Best State Legislator 2008; Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2008; Shepherd Express Legislator of the Year 2003; Wis. Professional Fire Fighters Legislator of the Year 2002; Environmental Decade Clean 16 Awards.

Elected to Assembly 1984-2000; elected to Senate 2002; reelected since 2006. President Pro Tempore 2011 (eff. 7/17/12), 2007; Speaker Pro Tempore 1993.

Member of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse, Council on and Transportation Projects Commission

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes