Picture of Senator Julie M. Lassa

Senator Julie M. Lassa

Minority Caucus Chair

Senate District 24 (D - Stevens Point)

2013 session information (Archive)

Senator Julie M. Lassa's Home Page
District map based on 2011 Wisconsin Act 43
2013 authored proposals feed Feed for Authored proposals feed
2013 all related items feed Feed for All related items feed
2013 author index
Historical information
Voting Address:

Stevens Point, WI 54482


Born Stevens Point, October 21, 1970; married; 3 children. Graduate Stevens Point Area Senior H.S.; B.S. in political science and public administration UW-Stevens Point 1993; UW-Madison La Follette Institute of Public Affairs graduate work. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide and executive director, Plover Area Business Assn. Member: Heart of Wisconsin Business and Economic Alliance; Adams County Chamber of Commerce; Sparta Area Chamber of Commerce; Greater Tomah Area Chamber of Commerce; Black River Area Chamber of Commerce; Waushara Area Chamber of Commerce; Portage Co. Democratic Party (former chp.); Portage Co. Business Council; Small Business Environmental Council; Workforce Innovation Council. Dewey Town Board 1993-94.

Elected to Assembly 1998-2002 (resigned eff. 5/9/03); elected to Senate in April 2003 special election; reelected since 2004. Minority Caucus Chairperson 2013, 2011; Minority Caucus Secretary 1999.

Member of Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board and Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

2013 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2013 Co-authored Proposals

2013 Cosponsored Proposals

2013 Authored Amendments

2013 Votes