2019 Wisconsin State Senators

If you do not know your Senator's name or district, please use the "Find My Legislators" form on our front page or use the Legislative Hotline.

Jump to letter: [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]

Picture of Senator Kathleen Bernier Bernier, Kathleen (R - Chippewa Falls)
District 23
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 319 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7511
Fax:
(608) 282-3563
Voting Address:
10923 40th Ave.
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

Staff:
Nathan Duerkop Nathan.Duerkop@legis.wisconsin.gov
Scott Nelson Scott.Nelson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Denise Richter Denise.Richter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Zachary Stollfus Zachary.Stollfus@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Janet Bewley Bewley, Janet (D - Mason)
Assistant Minority Leader

District 25
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 126 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3510
(800) 469-6562
Fax:
(608) 282-3565
Voting Address:
60995 Pike River Road
Mason, WI 54856

Staff:
Joseph Hoey Joseph.Hoey@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eric LaGesse Eric.LaGesse@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samantha Linden Samantha.Linden@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lori Youngman Lori.Youngman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Tim Carpenter Carpenter, Tim (D - Milwaukee)
District 3
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 109 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-8535
Fax:
(608) 282-3543
Voting Address:
2957 South 38th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53215

Staff:
Russell DeLong Russell.DeLong@legis.wisconsin.gov
Will Swassing Will.Swassing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ritch Williams Ritch.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert L. Cowles Cowles, Robert (R - Green Bay)
District 2
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 118 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0484
(800) 334-1465
Fax:
(608) 267-0304
District Phone:
(920) 448-5092
Voting Address:
300 W. St. Joseph Street
Unit 23, Green Bay, WI 54301

Staff:
Toni Herkert Toni.Herkert@legis.wisconsin.gov
Evan Miller Evan.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Heather Moore Heather.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Mugnaini Jason.Mugnaini@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator David Craig Craig, David (R - Big Bend)
District 28
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 104 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5400
Fax:
(608) 282-3568
Voting Address:
P.O. Box 323
Big Bend, WI 53103

Staff:
Ed Eberle Ed.Eberle@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Gibbs Adam.Gibbs@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sam Hope Sam.Hope@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chad Taylor Chad.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Alberta Darling Darling, Alberta (R - River Hills)
District 8
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 317 East
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5830
Fax:
(608) 267-0588
Voting Address:
1325 West Dean Road
River Hills, WI 53217

Staff:
Bob Delaporte Bob.Delaporte@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rachel Keith Rachel.Keith@legis.wisconsin.gov
RJ Lambert RJ.Lambert@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eileen O'Neill Eileen.O'Neill@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jerry Ponio Jerry.Ponio@legis.wisconsin.gov
Abby Trawicki Abby.Trawicki@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jon Erpenbach Erpenbach, Jon (D - West Point)
District 27
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 415 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-6670
Fax:
(608) 266-2508
District Phone:
(888) 549-0027
Voting Address:
N2248 Hwy. 188
West Point, WI 53555

Staff:
Hannah Akbik Hannah.Akbik@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kelly Becker Kelly.Becker@legis.wisconsin.gov
Geoff Gaston Geoff.Gaston@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tryg Knutson Tryg.Knutson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sam Land Sam.Land@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dan Feyen Feyen, Dan (R - Fond du Lac)
Assistant Majority Leader

District 18
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 306 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5300
Fax:
(608) 282-3558
District Phone:
(920) 952-7001
District Address:
140 N. Main St (Inside Fond du Lac Police Department Lobby)
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Voting Address:

Fond du Lac, WI 54936

Staff:
Matthias Censky Matthias.Censky@legis.wisconsin.gov
Marie Jolly Marie.Jolly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tim Lakin Tim.Lakin@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald Fitzgerald, Scott (R - Juneau)
Majority Leader

District 13
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 211 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5660
Fax:
(608) 282-3553
Voting Address:
N4692 Maple Road
Juneau, WI 53039

Staff:
Jessie Augustyn Jessie.Augustyn@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Foltz Adam.Foltz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Patrick Gehl Patrick.Gehl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ryan Huebsch Ryan.Huebsch@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kimber Liedl Kimberly.Liedl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tad Ottman Tad.Ottman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Dan Romportl Dan.Romportl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Alec Zimmerman Alec.Zimmerman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dave Hansen Hansen, Dave (D - Green Bay)
District 30
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 323 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5670
Fax:
(608) 282-3570
District Phone:
(920) 391-2000
Voting Address:
3489 Blackwolf Run
Green Bay, WI 54311

Staff:
Jessica Lundquist Jessica.Lundquist@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jay Wadd Jay.Wadd@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Wagnitz John.Wagnitz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator André Jacque Jacque, André (R - DePere)
District 1
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 7 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3512
Fax:
(608) 282-3541
Voting Address:
1615 Lost Dauphin Rd.
DePere, WI 54115

Staff:
Bill Cosh Bill.Cosh@legis.wisconsin.gov
Evan Hafenbreadl Evan.Hafenbreadl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nik Rettinger Nik.Rettinger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Hannah Sievert Hannah.Sievert@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator LaTonya Johnson Johnson, LaTonya (D - Milwaukee)
District 6
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 19 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2500
(877) 474-2000
Fax:
(608) 282-3546
District Phone:
(414) 313-1241
Voting Address:
2363 N. 54th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53707

Staff:
Lacy Fox Lacy.Fox@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ryan Lashua Ryan.Lashua@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shannon McCoy Shannon.McCoy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christian Ullsvik Christian.Ullsvik@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Chris Kapenga Kapenga, Chris (R - Delafield)
District 33
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 15 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-9174
(800) 863-8883
Fax:
(608) 282-3573
Voting Address:
N9W31035 Concord Ct.
Delafield, WI 53018

Staff:
Jason Booth Jason.Booth@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kyle Koenen Kyle.Koenen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samuel Krebs Samuel.Krebs@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jeff Sherman Jeff.Sherman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dale Kooyenga Kooyenga, Dale (R - Brookfield)
District 5
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 310 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2512
(866) 817-6061
Fax:
(608) 282-3545

Staff:
Sandy Lonergan Sandy.Lonergan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Patrick McNulty Patrick.McNulty@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chris Rochester Chris.Rochester@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rachel Vander Wiele rachel.vanderwiele@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Chris Larson Larson, Chris (D - Milwaukee)
District 7
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 20 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7505
(800) 361-5487
Fax:
(608) 282-3547
Voting Address:
3233 South Herman Street
Milwaukee, WI 53207-2851

Staff:
Nora Brathol Nora.Brathol@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nick Janis Nick.Janis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Scott May Scott.May@legis.wisconsin.gov
Justin Sargent Justin.Sargent@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Devin LeMahieu LeMahieu, Devin (R - Oostburg)
District 9
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 409 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2056
Fax:
(608) 282-3549
Voting Address:
21 S 8th Street
Oostburg, WI 53070

Staff:
Ashley Czaja Ashley.Czaja@legis.wisconsin.gov
Erin Karow Erin.Karow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brian Radday Brian.Radday@legis.wisconsin.gov
Craig Summerfield Craig.Summerfield@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Howard L. Marklein Marklein, Howard (R - Spring Green)
President Pro Tempore

District 17
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 8 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0703
Fax:
(608) 282-3557
Voting Address:
S11665 Soeldner Road
Spring Green, WI 53588

Staff:
Peter Hienz Peter.Hienz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Victoria LaBrosse Victoria.LaBrosse@legis.wisconsin.gov
Katy Prange Katy.Prange@legis.wisconsin.gov
Vincent Williams Vincent.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Mark Miller Miller, Mark (D - Monona)
Minority Caucus Chair

District 16
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 106 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-9170
Fax:
(608) 282-3556
District Phone:
(608) 221-2701
Voting Address:
4903 Roigan Terrace
Monona, WI 53716

Staff:
John Anderson John.Anderson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bridget Esser Bridget.Esser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Danny Levandoski Danny.Levandoski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kyle Sandow Kyle.Sandow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Stephen L. Nass Nass, Stephen (R - Whitewater)
District 11
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 10 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2635
Fax:
(608) 282-3551
Voting Address:
N8330 Jackson Road,
Whitewater, WI 53190

Staff:
Adam Field Adam.Field@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mike Mikalsen Mike.Mikalsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Murphy Michael.Murphy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Luther S. Olsen Olsen, Luther (R - Ripon)
District 14
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 122 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0751
Fax:
(608) 282-3554
Voting Address:
1023 Thomas Street
Ripon, WI 54971

Staff:
Mary Pluta Mary.Pluta@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shelby Schmudlach Shelby.Schmudlach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Dustin Truax Dustin.Truax@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jenna Zantow Jenna.Zantow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jerry Petrowski Petrowski, Jerry (R - Marathon)
District 29
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 123 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2502
Fax:
(608) 282-3569
Voting Address:
720 North 136th Avenue
Marathon, WI 54448

Staff:
Lindsey Brabender Lindsey.Brabender@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tim Fiocchi Tim.Fiocchi@legis.wisconsin.gov
Derek Punches Derek.Punches@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jeff Schoenfeldt Jeff.Schoenfeldt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Janis A. Ringhand Ringhand, Janis (D - Evansville)
Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 15
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 108 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2253
Fax:
(608) 282-3555
Voting Address:
412 Fowler Cir.,
Evansville, WI 53536

Staff:
Jon Mielke Jon.Mielke@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jim Smith Jim.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Patrick Walsh Patrick.Walsh@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Fred A. Risser Risser, Fred (D - Madison)
District 26
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 130 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-1627
Fax:
(608) 282-3566
Voting Address:
100 Wisconsin Avenue, Unit 501
Madison, WI 53703

Staff:
Kara Sailing Kara.Sailing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Terry Tuschen Terry.Tuschen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Craig Vruwink Craig.Vruwink@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Roger Roth Roth, Roger (R - Appleton)
Senate President

District 19
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 220 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0718
(800) 579-8717
Fax:
(608) 282-3559
Voting Address:
1910 W Charles Street
Appleton, WI 54914

Staff:
Nicolas Cravillion Nicolas.Cravillion@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Donatello Michael.Donatello@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Henkel Matt.Henkel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bill Kloiber Bill.Kloiber@legis.wisconsin.gov
Angela Roidt Angela.Roidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Vick Jason.Vick@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Patty Schachtner Schachtner, Patty (D - Somerset)
District 10
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 3 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7745
Fax:
(608) 282-3550
Voting Address:
1064 210th Ave.
Somerset, WI 54025

Staff:
Sarah Barry Sarah.Barry@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sarah Smith Sarah.Smith@legis.wisconsin.gov
Amanda Tomten Amanda.Tomten@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling Shilling, Jennifer (D - La Crosse)
Minority Leader

District 32
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Staff:
Mark Bender Mark.Bender@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kate Constalie Kate.Constalie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mitch Greenberg Mitch.Greenberg@legis.wisconsin.gov
Morgan Newcomb Morgan.Newcomb@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tony Palese Tony.Palese@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sarah Semrad Sarah.Semrad@legis.wisconsin.gov
Steven Worley Steven.Worley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jeff Smith Smith, Jeff (D - Eau Claire)
District 31
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 22 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-8546
(877) 763-6636
Fax:
(608) 282-3571
Voting Address:
S7747 Norrish Road
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Staff:
Alyssa Neuser Alyssa.Neuser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Meghan Sovey Meghan.Sovey@legis.wisconsin.gov
Beau Stafford Beau.Stafford@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Duey Stroebel Stroebel, Duey (R - Saukville)
District 20
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 18 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7513
Fax:
(608) 282-3560
Voting Address:
2428 Covered Bridge Road
Saukville, WI 53080

Staff:
Lucas Fuller Lucas.Fuller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chris Lawrence Chris.Lawrence@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brian Sikma Brian.Sikma@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Soper John.Soper@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Lena C. Taylor Taylor, Lena (D - Milwaukee)
District 4
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 5 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5810
Fax:
(608) 282-3544
District Phone:
(414) 342-7176
District Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53209
Voting Address:
1518 West Capitol
Milwaukee, 53206

Staff:
Michelle Bryant Michelle.Bryant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Aidan McMorrow Aidan.McMorrow@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Patrick Testin Testin, Patrick (R - Stevens Point)
Majority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 24
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 131 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3123
Fax:
(608) 282-3564
Voting Address:
5369 Fairview Drive
Stevens Point, WI 54482

Staff:
Natalie Aicher Natalie.Aicher@legis.wisconsin.gov
James Emerson James.Emerson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jeff Schultz Jeff.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Wimmer Matt.Wimmer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Thomas Tiffany Tiffany, Thomas (R - Minocqua)
District 12
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 316 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2509
Fax:
(608) 282-3552
Voting Address:
9463 Backwoods Lane
Minocqua, WI 54548

Staff:
Jennifer Esser Jennifer.Esser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mattias Gugel Mattias.Gugel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mitchel Ohly Mitchel.Ohly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christopher Seitz Christopher.Seitz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Van H. Wanggaard Wanggaard, Van (R - Racine)
Majority Caucus Chair

District 21
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 313 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-1832
(866) 615-7510
Fax:
(608) 282-3561

Staff:
Eric Barbour Eric.Barbour@legis.wisconsin.gov
Scott Kelly Scott.Kelly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Valirie Maxim Valirie.Maxim@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michelle Osdene Michelle.Osdene@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert W. Wirch Wirch, Robert (D - Somers)
District 22
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 127 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 267-8979
Fax:
(608) 267-0984
District Phone:
(262) 694-7379
Voting Address:

Somers, WI 53144

Staff:
Steven Gillitzer Steven.Gillitzer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Paula McGuire Paula.McGuire@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nate Olson Nate.Olson@legis.wisconsin.gov

Legislative Hotline

Wisconsin residents who would like assistance finding out who their state legislators are can contact the Legislative Hotline. When calling please be prepared to provide your complete voting address to the Hotline operator so he or she can give you accurate State Representative and Senator contact information. This information can also be obtained by typing the address in the search bar on this page: http://maps.legis.wisconsin.gov/.

The Legislative Hotline is open 8:15 am to 4:45 pm, Monday through Friday. The Hotline does not handle messages for US Senators, US Representatives, or the Governor.

The Hotline can be reached at:
Local Madison Number: 266-9960
Statewide Toll-Free: 800-362-9472
Hearing Impaired: 800-228-2115


Human Resources
Amanda.Jorgenson@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 264-8471 - 17 W Main St Ste 402

Staff:

Amanda Jorgenson Amanda.Jorgenson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mark Kaeppel Mark.Kaeppel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Lisa Maffet Lisa.Maffet@legis.wisconsin.gov
Joye Monroe Joye.Monroe@legis.wisconsin.gov
Heidi Sarnow Heidi.Sarnow@legis.wisconsin.gov